Black Hollywood Gets LIT the 2015 #AAMBCAwards was a Huge Success

(Atlanta, GA) Booklovers from across the country flocked to Atlanta, GA for the first LIVE African American Book Clubs on the Move also known as the AAMBC awards. Real Housewives of Atlanta starlet Claudia Jordan hosted the ceremony celebrating various genres of literature in the African American culture. “When we learned that Claudia Jordan was working on a literary project, we were even more excited to extend an invitation to her to host the inaugural show,” Tamika Newhouse (Delphine Publishing, AAMBC awards) says, “It was a great fit and our audience enjoyed her very much.” Newhouse was also thankful to the sponsors that stepped up to make the evening special. “We were blessed to have amazing sponsors that stepped up to the plate to make this first show a memorable experience for our participants,” publisher Tamika Newhouse (Delphine Publishing)says. In addition to the ASPIRE network coming on board as the official media partner, the AAMBC awards was sponsored by Newhouse’s new publishing site LITISH, David Weaver presents, Miss Virgo Girl Media, the Z Bailey Collection, John Silvey (Zaxby’s) MBP Publishing, and Pure Sip hyper-purified water.
The awards were presented by a mixture of Atlanta celebrities, authors and socialites. 2015 AAMBC award nominees included; Poet of the Year- Laqueshia Malone, Breakout Author of the Year-Piper Huguley, Book Club of the Year-Keys No Lock, Male Author of the Year-David Weaver, Indie Publisher of the Year- Brown Girls Publishing, Female Author of the Year-Zane, Indie Book Store- Nubian Books, AAMBC Author of the Year- M. Skye, Romance Author of the Year- Sheila Goss, Magazine of the Year- Rolling Out, Christian Author of the Year- Denora Boone, Independent Digital Publisher- David Weaver Presents, Blogger of the Year- Orsayor Simmons “Book Referees”, Reader’s Choice-K’wan Foye, eBook of the Year- Jessica Watkins,Street Lit Writer of the Year- Silk White, AAMBC Reviewer of the Year-Kiera Northington. The Francis Ray award was given to popular urban fiction author K’wan and steed media/rolling out publisher Munson Steed received the 2015 Media Innovator of the Year. In his acceptance speech Steed spoke of support for African American authors in establishing a platform for them via rolling out. “We want to support our literary community. So if there are any authors here that we haven’t featured, we’d like to share an opportunity with you to connect with our readers,” Steed explained.
AAMBC 19June2015
Guests of the 2015 AAMBC awards included Brittish Williams (VH1/Basketball Wives) Adrianna Lombardo (R&B/pop singer), Bo Talley (Atlanta philanthropist/socialite) Shay (Love & Hip Hop Atlanta) and several other notables. Newhouse says she is looking forward to the next AAMBC awards which she has set the date of June 11th, 2016.
For more information go to
Keep up with The AAMBC Awards via Twitter & IG at: @AAMBCAwards

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.