2011 AAMBC Literary Award Winners

AAMBC Author of the Year

Rahiem Brooks

Breakout Author of the Year

Traci Bee

Indie Book Store of the Year

Urban Knowledge Book Store

Book Club of the Year

Chicago Reading Circle

Magazine of the Year


Publicist of the Year

Dawn Hardy

Indie Publisher of the Year

Triple Crown Publications

Street Lit Writer of the Year


Reviewer of the Year

Urban Book Source

Poet of the Year

Marc Lacey

Male Author of the Year

Brian W. Smith

Romance Author of the Year

Trice Hickman

Female Author of the Year

Karla Brady

Readers Choice

Cherie Johnson




Check out some photos from the BUBF were the Awards were held:

Miss KP holding Urban Book of the Year Award

AAMBC Founder, Tamika Newhouse with Miss KP

AAMBC Founder Tamika Newhouse with Winner Traci Bee

Winner for Publicist of the Year Dawn Hardy


See full list of nominees here http://aambcvoting.blogspot.com/







Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.